After School Programs:Church Based – Curriculum Testimonial

When I started using the Kid Trek curriculum several years ago through an after school program offered at our church, I was skeptical.

I had never used anything like it before.

I volunteered to teach the Bible Focus every 3 weeks. It reaches the kids, especially in their thinking. It nourishes their soul. I’ve never been fond of the word “holistic”, but the lessons certainly minister to the heart, mind, body and soul.

I give thanks for being able to offer the children such valuable lessons.

This year my husband and I became empty-nesters. We both wanted to volunteer together, so we committed to being Secondary Nurturers with the after school program. I also continue to teach the Bible Focus every third week.

Truthfully, I was reluctant to commit at first because of the time element. I didn’t think I was ready to give up my time two days a week. Our gracious God showed me otherwise. This is time spent for the Kingdom and it will reap eternal benefits.

The kids are spiritually thirsty and it is a blessing to be a little part of God’s plan to guide and encourage them.

Cathy

Leave a Reply

