After School Programs: Difficulties in Life

I haven’t written for over a week due to my computer being dead (I’m writing on an old borrowed computer) for almost a week. Now I can’t even log-on to my email from the internet – don’t know what’s with that.

Computer problems is only one of the struggles I’m faced with these days. A friend who is aware of the struggles I’m facing sent me the following quote. It ministered to me so I thought it might minister to you. I know many of you too are walking through difficult days.

It also is a truth to teach your kids – they too have difficult days ahead of them.

“He whose life is one even and smooth path, will see but little of the glory of the King, for (s)he has few occasions of self-emptying…. They who navigate little streams and shallow creeks, know but little of the King of tempests; but they who do business in great waters, these see His wonders in the deep. Among the huge Atlantic-waves of bereavement, poverty, temptation, and reproach, we learn the power of the King, because we feel the littleness of man. Thank Him, then, if you have been led by a rough road: it is this which has given you your experience of the King’s greatness and lovingkindness…. Your trials have been the cleft of the rock in which the King has set you, that you might behold His glory…. In the great fight of affliction, you have been capacitated for the outshinings of His glory in His wonderful dealings with you.”  I do not know who wrote this

Leave a Reply

