How would your church help “Michael” and his “Anarchist Soccer Mom?”

This is the question I’ve been asking myself since Friday.
The government can’t make much of a difference – THE CHURCH CAN. But will we? What about Matthew 18:1-14 – every Christian is responsible – no excuses.

Church4EveryChild

Anarchist Soccer Mom“Michael’s story” had been posted on my Facebook wall yesterday morning by one of my ministry colleagues while I was in church. This story has also been circulating under the title “I am Adam Lanza’s mother.” Here’s an excerpt…

I live with a son who is mentally ill. I love my son. But he terrifies me.

A few weeks ago, Michael pulled a knife and threatened to kill me and then himself after I asked him to return his overdue library books. His 7 and 9 year old siblings knew the safety plan—they ran to the car and locked the doors before I even asked them to. I managed to get the knife from Michael, then methodically collected all the sharp objects in the house into a single Tupperware container that now travels with me. Through it all, he continued to scream insults at me and threaten to…

View original post 804 more words

Leave a Reply

